Executive Committee

Our Association Officers serve for a one-year term that begins on July 1st each year. These officers together with our appointed EMS Commissioner and Immediate Past-President makeup EMSAAC's Executive Committee. For information on how the Association selects its officers, please go to Nominating Committee.

President Tammi McConnell

Tammi McConnellTammi McConnell is EMSAAC’s President and the EMS Administrator for Orange County.  She transitioned from her clinical career to apply her education, experience and desire to enhance community health. Tammi has worked as a nurse in emergency/trauma, critical care, and oncology services in Orange and Los Angeles counties. She earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Nursing and a Master’s Degree in Leadership, and maintains active membership within the Emergency Nurses Association.

President-Elect Brian Henricksen

Brian HenricksenBrian Henricksen is EMSAAC’s President-Elect and the EMS Administrator for Napa County.  Brian has spent nearly 20 years working in EMS, having been an EMT, paramedic, EMS Educator, ambulance service manager, and EMS agency coordinator.  For the last four years, Brian has been the EMS Administrator for the Napa County EMS Agency.  He earned a Bachelor’s Degree from CSU-East Bay and is finishing his Master’s in Business Administration at Sonoma State University this year.  When not at work, Brian enjoys spending time with his family, hiking with his kids, and coaching Little League baseball.

Secretary Dave Magnino

Dave MagninoDave Magnino is EMSAAC's Secretary and the EMS Administrator for Sacramento County. He retired after 30 years of service from the California Highway Patrol in December 2013 where his final assignment was managing CHP's rotor wing operations. Dave is an accomplished cyclist and each year rides in the West Coast leg of the National EMS Memorial Bike Ride to honor our fallen EMS colleagues.

Treasurer Vickie Pinette

Vickie Pinette

Vickie Pinette is EMSAAC's Treasurer and the Executive Director for Sierra-Sacramento Valley EMS. Her EMS region is the largest in California and includes nine Northern California counties, an area larger than 9 of our 50 states!  When not at work Vickie enjoys spending time with her grandsons, skiing, and road trips visiting the National Parks.

Past-President Mike Petrie


Michael Petrie is EMSAAC's Immediate Past-President and the EMS Bureau Chief for Monterey County. He has served on the faculty at UC Berkeley and the Naval Postgraduate School, where he remains a thesis advisor and serves on the Editorial Board of an academic journal, Homeland Security Affairs. Mike holds an MBA and a Master’s Degree in Homeland Security and Defense from the Naval Postgraduate School. When not at work, he enjoys working on his four BMW sports cars and providing a loving home for his wonderful basset hounds!

EMS Commissioner Dan Burch

Dan Burch

Dan Burch represents EMSAAC on California's Commission on Emergency Medical Services and was re-appointed to a second term on the Commission by Governor Jerry Brown in January 2017. He is also the EMS Administrator for San Joaquin County. Dan is a past President of EMSAAC and currently chairs the Association's active Legislative Committee. Locally, he is active in his community as a top-tier high school football referee.
Access this URL (http://www.emsaac.org/attachments/article/201/EMSAAC%20Board%20of%20Directors.doc)Board of Directors[Updated April 2018]0 kB
Download this file (2017-12-01 2017-2818 EMSAAC Committee Assignments.pdf)EMSAAC Committees[Updated November 2017]88 kB
Download this file (EMSAAC Past Presidents.doc)Past Presidents[Chronologic listing of Past Presidents]84 kB

Upcoming Events

Copyright© 2010-2017. Emergency Medical Services Administrators' Association of California.