Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is comprised of Administrators and Directors from each of California's 34 local EMS agencies. Our quarterly meetings are open to the public and provide valuable information for individuals or organizations involved in EMS administration, management, operations or support.

Executive Board

Jeff Farris headshot

Jeff Fariss, President

Program Manager,
Kern County EMS Agency

Steve Carroll Headshot 2

Steve Carroll, Treasurer

Ventura County EMS Agency

Steve Carroll is a Division Manager for the Ventura County Public Health Department and serves as the EMS Administrator for the County of Ventura Emergency Medical Services Agency. Steve is a State of California licensed paramedic with over 35 years of emergency medical service experience, working in various clinical, operational, supervisory, and administrative positions.

Travis Kusman headshot
woocommerce placeholder

Travis Kusman, Immediate Past President

San Mateo County EMS Agency

Travis Kusman has over two decades of experience as a healthcare provider and leader in emergency medical services, beginning his career as a lifeguard and volunteer EMT, and later serving in senior-level executive leadership roles in both the public and private sectors. He also serves as the RDMHC for the CA Governor’s Office of Emergency Services Coastal Mutual Aid Region.



EMSAAC Members

Lauri McFadden

Alameda County
[email protected]

Dan Lynch

Central California EMS
Kings, Fresno, Madera, Tulare
[email protected]

Bryan Cleaver

Coastal Valley EMS
Mendocino, Sonoma
[email protected]

Marshall Bennett

Contra Costa County
Contra Costa
[email protected]

Kristine Guth, MPH

El Dorado County
El Dorado
[email protected]

David Creiglow

Imperial County EMS Agency
[email protected]

Daniel Munoz

Inland Counties EMS Agency (ICEMA)
Inyo, Mono, San Bernadino
[email protected]

Jeff Fariss

Kern County
[email protected]

Richard Tadeo

Los Angeles County
Los Angeles
[email protected]

Chris Le Baudour

Marin County
[email protected]

Tim Williams

Merced County
[email protected]

Teresa Rios

Monterey County
[email protected]

Shaun Vincent

Napa County
[email protected]

Cindy Murdaugh

Mountain Valley EMS
Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Mariposa
[email protected]

Larry Karsteadt

North Coast EMS
Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake
[email protected]

Donna Stone

Northern California EMS
Lassen, Modoc, Plumas, Sierra, Trinity
[email protected]

Tammi McConnell RN, MSN, MICN, PHN

Orange County
[email protected]

Dan Bates

Riverside County
[email protected]

David Magnino

Sacramento County
[email protected]

Kris Mangano

San Benito County
San Benito
[email protected]

Andrew Parr

San Diego County
San Diego
[email protected]

Andrew Holcomb

San Francisco City/County
San Francisco
[email protected]

Jared Bagwell

San Joaquin County
San Joaquin
[email protected]


San Luis Obispo County
San Luis Obispo

Travis Kusman, MPH, Paramedic

San Mateo County
San Mateo
[email protected]

Nick Clay

Santa Barbara County
Santa Barbara
[email protected]

Jackie Lowther RN, MSN, MBA

Santa Clara County
Santa Clara
[email protected]

Greg Benson

Santa Cruz County
Santa Cruz
[email protected]

John Poland

Sierra-Sacramento Valley EMS
Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Siskiyou, Sutter, Tehama, Yuba, Nevada, Placer, Shasta
[email protected]

Benjamin Gammon

Solano County
[email protected]

Chad Braner

Stanislaus County
[email protected]

Katie Andrews

Tuolumne County
[email protected]

Steve Carroll

Ventura County
[email protected]

Douglas Brim

Yolo County
[email protected]